Home

festivus-7113951

Bekanntlich wird in diesem Blog und durch meine Person nicht W***** gefeiert, sondern Festivus!

Ich wünsche Ihnen eine gute Zeit. Ich mache mich gleich an die Airing of Grievances (ich weiss nur noch nicht, ob offen oder geschützt, was meinen Sie?).

Für alle, die meine religiöse Praxis nicht kennen, kommt unten eine kurze Übersicht.

festivus explained

Ausgerechnet mein Lieblings-Festivuslied finde ich nicht mehr. Es war poppig und ich kann die Zeile „What a lovely day for Festivus! Festivus for the rest of us“ noch singen, die ein wenig an“Let it snow“ erinnerte. Aber dadurch finde ich es nicht wieder, oder?

Update:
Ich kann es nicht runterladen oder einbetten, aber da ist es:
http://www.hark.com/clips/fygwpnvxcg-festivus-song

It is a Festivus miracle!

*Singt*

What a lovely day for festivus,
a festivus for the rest of us,
this is the place to hate,
let them wait, let them wait, let them wait.

It doesn’t show signs of stopping,
I bought some caps for popping,
aluminum pole’s a glow,
let them know, let them know, let them know.

With the feat of strength at hand,
stop crying fight your old man,
so go and drink another beer,
T’is the best time of the year!

What a lovely day for festivus,
a festivus for the rest of us,
gather your family around,
cut them down, cut them down, cut them down.

No need for decorating,
as tinsel’s too distracting,
all you need is a metal pole,
cleanse your soul, cleanse your soul, cleanse your soul.

With the feat of strength at hand,
stop crying fight your old man,
so go and drink another beer,
T’is the best time of the year!

What a lovely day for festivus,
a festivus for the rest of us,
gather your family around,
cut them down, cut them down, cut them down.

No need for decorating,
as tinsel’s too distracting,
all you need is a metal pole,
cleanse your soul, cleanse your soul, cleanse your soul.

With the feat of strength at hand,
stop crying fight your old man,
so go and drink another beer,
T’is the best time of the year!

T’is the best time of the year!

3 Kommentare zu “Happy Festivus 2014!

Kommentar verfassen

